Double Chocolate Mocha Brownies and Toasted Coconut with Mocha Cream Cheese Frosting with Coconut Sprinkles

Double Chocolate Mocha Brownies and Toasted Coconut with Mocha Cream Cheese Frosting with Coconut Sprinkles

Image

Rating: 5/5 — Super rich but delicious! Highly recommended. : D

I’m currently in the process of moving, which means I have LOTS of leftover food lying around that I’ve never used including: a package of Hersey’s Double Chocolate brownie mix, instant coffee, cream cheese, hot chocolate mix, and coconut. I’m also a pretty creative person when it comes to the kitchen, and frankly I love cooking. Therefore I took on the challenge of creating something new with these ingredients.

Although I don’t have a real recipe, I’m going to attempt to walk you through how to make this yourself.

First: You’re going to make the brownies. You do this by following the instructions on the package and then tossing in 1-2 tbs of instant coffee (depending upon how much you want in there.

Second: Poor your brownie mix into the backing pan. In my case I used parchment paper as well for ease of removal. Cover your brownies with a sprinkling of coconut flakes. Cook according to packaging directions.

Third: While the brownies are cooking dump 1-2 bars of cream cheese (in my case I just had some leftover in a tub) into a bowl and proceed to beat it until it’s whipped. Brew up a mocha using the instant coffee and hot chocolate. Poor about half of it into the cream cheese and beat CAREFULLY. I beat it in the sink due to the splash. Add about half of a packet of hot chocolate mix into it and another tbs or 2 of instant coffee. Beat until blended nicely. Chill this until the brownies are done. This helps it solidify.

Four: Once the brownies are done, allow them to cool for at least 15 minutes. Once cooled go ahead and spread your frosting on. Once the frosting is on, top with fresh coconut flakes, then viola! You’re done.

Thanks for taking the time to read this and happy cooking!

~ Yoku

Leave a Reply

